Kat Scrawls
Kat Drawls: A Kat Scrawls Podcast
Kat Says: 'Podcast 3: My Chat With Joy Orbison'
0:00
-41:02

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Kat Scrawls

Kat Says: 'Podcast 3: My Chat With Joy Orbison'

How does the music you like inform the music that you make?

Hey Friends,

I’m back (finally) with the third installment of the Kat Drawls playlist, this one featuring the full and unfiltered chat I had with UK producer and DJ Joy Orbison back in October.

He came to perform at this year’s III Points festival in Miami, and the published version of this convo was featured in the Miami New Times. Of course, having talked for nearly 40 minutes, there was so much that didn’t make the final edit, and now you can enjoy the full talk, if that’s something you’re into :)

The paywall break is about to activate below, if you’re not a paying subscriber. Kat Drawls is a perk for those who pony up! But I wanted to share this preview with all subscribers, because I wanna let y’all know I’ll be back with Kat Calls this Thursday, talking to Juuku.

I like literally every song this kid releases, so I had to reach out and request an interview! It’ll be our first time talking. Join us!

Kat Calls: Juuku
Thursday, Dec. 8
7 pm ET / 4 pm PT
twitch.tv/katbein
youtube.com/katbeintv

Okay, now subscribe if you want access to the podcast below.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Kat Scrawls to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Kat Scrawls
Kat Drawls: A Kat Scrawls Podcast
Hot takes, behind-the-scenes stories and new music actually worth listening to.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Kat Bein